POSTSCRIPT: THE WINNER TAKES IT ALL

It would seem that Professor PZ Myers gives out awards for Transphobia nowadays.

After encouraging posters on his site by giving them the green light to mock a tranwoman by claiming that Becky is really a man named ‘Donald’, with *spectacular* results – such as these:

Posted by: Cerberus | July 22, 2010 4:52 PM
So, odd thing. The weird comment got me doing some basic research into the sudden troll comment on my personal blog.
Remember this thread?
Well, apparently the annoying cis-male catholic apologist troll Becky Transsexual has decided to start trolling my blog on a regular basis after his banishment to the Pharyngula dungeon.
And he’s using becky.pzmyersisatwit.aol.com as his fake email address and posting somewhere from Amsterdam in the Netherlands.
I’m not entirely sure what I should do with the posts. I’ve just deleted them because they are just as stupid, non-sensical, and openly trolling as they were, but I’m wondering if I should start letting some of his posts through because they really are a sad piece of art in what they consider invective.
Last post from her which is currently sitting in my blog’s trash:
“Cerberus is actually a dog: in the Greek legend Cerberus is the three-headed guard dog of Hades.”
No shit, that’s the exact myth my nym is referencing.
So that means my tiny no-reader blog has already had visits from Dr. Mabus’s magical bus of crazy (one-stop tour) and the asshole nyming himself Becky Transsexual (apparently permanent resident if the last four days or so of scattered commenting is anything to go on).
Crazy.
But mystery solved.

Posted by: Janine, She Wolf Of Pharyngula, OM | July 23, 2010 1:48 AM
I did not think that BT was a transgendered woman. The fool protested the fact that I doubted he story. What a sad life he must live to spend his time acting stupid on the blogs of people who fended off his idiocy.

Posted by: Caine, Fleur du mal OM | July 23, 2010 1:51 AM
Janine:
I didn’t either. Just an assclam who seemed to think that claiming to be transgendered would allow him/her to spew hate.

http://scienceblogs.com/pharyngula/2010/07/episode_lxxxii_is_this_the_thr.php

…here he is today presenting a ‘Molly’ to Cerberus http://transpolyasexual.wordpress.com/2010/08/06/apparently-im-fantastic/ etc. for calling me a “cismale”:

http://scienceblogs.com/pharyngula/2010/08/you_gave_the_molly_to_a_dog.php#comments

Talk about kicking a woman when she’s down – even if I am ‘only’ a transwoman!

Btw, I may in your esteemed learn-ed opinions be an ‘assclam’, but – FYI – neither am I really a geezer named ‘Donald’ nor a “cismale”.

Also, it is usually not helpful – Janine and Caine – when non-trans people like yourselves take advantage of their cisprivilege by assuming it’s your right to designate a transwoman as “male” and even referring to her as a “he/she” or in terms of “him/her”.

As for PZ Myers: well, I now know everything I need to know about him.

But before he goes….I wonder if he’d mind explaining to the gang of lads who asked me to ‘show them my tits’ on the bus the other day that I’m really a man named ‘Donald’ – even if I am a duckie who’s a quack? They might leave me alone then.

Or then again, under such circumstances, maybe not:(

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gay_panic_defense

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to POSTSCRIPT: THE WINNER TAKES IT ALL

  1. 'Tis Himself says:

    Becky, you are one seriously fucked up person. Cerberus pointed out how fucked up you are. That’s what happens in the real world, people tell you that you’re fucked up because they see how fucked up you are. Maybe, instead of whining about Cerberus, you might think about what you need to do to stop being fucked up.

    Just sayin’.

  2. Becky says:

    Hmmmmmm…

    Likewise, ‘Tis Himself, do you also happen to think that ‘one seriously fucked up person’ like me should similarly heed Cerberus’s advice to “die in a fire”?

    *Just sayin’.*

  3. Becky says:

    “Posted by: Cerberus, unnatural product of en-OMnomnom-ification | August 6, 2010 11:27 PM
    It’s official, I now have a crazy stalker.
    And since she apparently reads everything I post, I found this because your post left a trackback comment on my blog.
    #211
    Posted by: Caine, Fleur du mal OM | August 6, 2010 11:33 PM
    Cerberus:
    So ban her from commenting on your blog. BT was quite respectful when I asked her not to comment on my moblog anymore. She apologized and kept to her word.
    Posted by: Cerberus, unnatural product of en-OMnomnom-ification | August 7, 2010 12:00 AM
    Caine @211
    It’s her blog. What am I going to do? Tell her to stop blogging about me? And I say she’s a crazy stalker because she apparently reads all of my posts and all of my comments on Pharyngula and still holds a grudge for getting caught in her open trolling and starfarting here.
    #217
    Posted by: Josh, Official SpokesGay | August 7, 2010 12:01 AM
    So, Cerberus, what’s your best guess – is Becky actually a transsexual, or is this all an elaborate ruse? Weird, weird, weird that she felt compelled to put up a blog all about you.
    Posted by: Caine, Fleur du mal OM | August 7, 2010 12:13 AM
    Cerberus, your best bet here is to simply ignore her. Don’t give her attention. As someone who has had an actual stalker, I would have been pleased if it was only words on the net.
    I get that it’s annoying and can be worrying, however, unless it goes past blogging on her blog there’s not much to do. I certainly wouldn’t be giving her blog hits. I also wouldn’t talk about her here or anywhere else. Sometimes, ignore works a charm.
    As to her reading here, yes, she does. You aren’t the only person she reads here by a longshot.
    I got an unsolicited, creepy e-mail from someone commenting here today; someone I haven’t noticed commenting before. I’m not sure why this person included their location in their sign off; it turns out they are within driving distance of me. Not exactly comforting, but hey, shit like this happens on the net.
    If you’re honestly worried, take your concerns to the police. Not much they can do either, but you’ll have it on record.”

    “As to her reading here, yes, she does. You aren’t the only person she reads here by a longshot. If you’re honestly worried, take your concerns to the police. Not much they can do either, but you’ll have it on record.”

    Hmmm…now I’m curious.

    Caine: Since I’m a foreigner, can you explain to me please why someone reading something would be a concern for the American Police – and, furthermore, something that they would require to *have on record*? After all, we – in the rest of the world – have constantly been told now for quite a while that the USA is the ‘Land of the Free’:)

    However, someone being arrested and investigated for reading something – let alone having the temerity to have an opinion and comment on it – sounds more like something that would have happened 30 years ago in the former USSR.

  4. Becky says:

    “Posted by: Josh, Official SpokesGay | August 7, 2010 12:01 AM
    So, Cerberus, what’s your best guess – is Becky actually a transsexual, or is this all an elaborate ruse?”

    And, what’s Becky’s best guess that you, Josh, aren’t actually teh *Official SpokesGay*?

    Please, do make an effort to think before you post, dearie – even on blogs like Pharyngula;)

  5. Carmen says:

    Yeah and what sort of transactivist refers to a transwoman as a he? And Becky’s my friend and i can assure you she is NOT fucked up.

  6. Lemonade Lucie says:

    What sort of a feminist tries to shut up a woman by insisting that her behaviour is unladylike?

    Typical sexist male tactics more like.

  7. Lemonade Lucie says:

    “is Becky actually a transsexual, or is this all an elaborate ruse?”

    No. You are an elaborate ruse pissed up sexist HETEROSEXUAL fratboy.

Leave a Reply

