FUCKING OPPRESSION MAN, FUCKING OPPRESSION…;)

Some professor guy in america’s claimed that rape isn’t harmful so long as the victim is unconcious and has unsurprisingly raised a great deal of anger.

Over at *free*thoughtblogs, our very own “Cerberus” (definitely not one to be outdone) has decided to spring eagerly onto the bandwaggon revealing to the world one’s very own “rape” experience which occurred when an unnamed man wanked himself off in the Cerb’s vicinity during a crowded convention panel (*at this point, we here at Beckytranssexual will graciously afford PZ Myers the benefit of the doubt and refrain from automatically assuming t’was him), brutally dashing Cerb’s chances of ever enjoying convention panels (crowded or otherwise) in one’s entire lifetime ever again, ever:

My rape. My rape. The day some man decided that he had so little to fear from social backlash that it was perfectly okay to rape me in a crowded convention panel, rubbing himself off while I froze dead in shock and confusion.

Let me make that clear. My rapist felt comfortable raping me in public, surrounded by people because he knew he would suffer no consequence for it. That because he did not “penetrate” me, many would view the harm as “minimal” including his victim and thus he’d be able to “get away with it” with a boon for him (orgasm) and no harm, no foul to anyone else.
222
And leaving off that last, little bit. He was right.

HE. WAS. RIGHT.

When he was done and I was left confused and surreal in a location I was previously enjoying. When I had an experience, a panel I was genuinely excited for ruined and possibly in a way that will spoil any chance of enjoying convention panels fully again.

I shook his fucking hand *(editor’s comment: eeughwww!) and let him go about his day.

Even if I wanted to do something now or even later that evening, it was far too late. I didn’t have his name, just the scars of what he did to me. What he took from me. And how that makes it so I have to constantly press one side of my body against beds and couches just so I can’t feel him there for a short while.

http://freethoughtblogs.com/dispatches/2013/04/02/professor-rape-is-okay-if-woman-is-unconscious/

Of course, me being so notoriously ‘mentally unstable and desperately in need of mental health professional’, I’m sure I could never have dealt with the aftermath of such a devastating event in such a rational, level-headed way as Cerb did and now does, as related above.

However, according to Cerb’s definition of the shocking abominable crime which is rape, I myself have worked out that I must have been raped at least four times in my lifetime (been groped three times – though not on the same day:) – and caught sight of two lads wanking themselves off in class when I was a wee schoolgirlie) Then there was the time the drunk guy went to grab me from behind but fell short of my derriere flat out onto the floor and the other drunk guy who asked me if I wanted to do it ‘doggie style’ in the bus station when I was coming home from work one night a few years’ ago and then tried to grab me who I literally had to push away – resulting in him also falling over. Yup, so I guess that’s two attempted. Then there was the kid who right through school was always mocking me and catcalling myself and my friends gawking at us obsessively with his macho mates as we played our merrie ‘girlie’ games, yet who then at the very end of our school careers suddenly grabbed me at the leaving party (I still resist calling it a ‘prom’) and wielding a sprig of misteltoe above our heads gave me one smacker of a kiss. (No, I didn’t slap him – I just stared, astonished and dazed).

Point is though, that all of these things that happened to me were at least equal to the one, single cataclysmic event which Cerberus so melodramatically bewails as ‘my rape’, yet would anyone with a sense of proportion regard them as equivalent to rape. No, absolutely, NO! Sexual harassment – yes – and it’s the sexual harassment that hardly anyone escapes during their lifetime, especially (but by no means exclusively) if they happen to be female. I have no idea what the ‘culture’ is where Cerberus comes from, but catcalling, wolf-whisting, bum-pinching, groping, drunk guys exposing themselves to you and general, uninitiated sexual attention from complete strangers are an everyday fact of life for people – especially women and girls – where I’m from.

In no way am I condoning this sexual harassment but for someone to compare a guy openly, even brazenly, wanking off his cheesy fuckstick in front of you as equivalent to rape together with the life-changing aftermath that you live with when you have been raped, is extremely insulting to real rape victims.

…And would this be the same Cerberus whom, hours prior to mounting this supposedly politically un-impeachable moral high horse, somewhat cowardly hiding behind the pseudonym of ‘Nym’, addressed the following little ‘gem’ of misogyny to me on the Sadly No! blog when confronted over transphobia and cyberbullying last Saturday?

Nym said,
April 7, 2013 at 0:15
Ease up becky before your pink parts (however they are formed) start to look like the legendary Play-Doh and bacon…

http://www.sadlyno.com/archives/38686.html

Well, doesn’t that make you big, hard, tough and strong, eh? I kind of feel resentful when the privileged assume that creating an aura of ‘liberalism’ and paying patronising lip-service in order to create a veneer of faux-concern for women, minorities and people poorer, more vulnerable than themselves, then gives them some automatic, unlimited first-class ticket to use racist, misogynistic, homophobic, ableist and transphobic foul hate terms and language.

But then, hey! ‘Kick me in the cunt, mutilate my vagina to mush unless you hold thy tongue wench’ (plus throw in some immaturely dickish references to bacon in a fail attempt to be shockingly anti-semitic for good measure); well, I bet you say that to all the girls, eh?

…And that might just go some way to explaining why you’re rooted to your computer every saturday night. What a charmer!

*Ps. And, if there *really* is/was a man attending ‘convention panels’ who “raped” you then he is a danger to other students/attendees and it is/was your duty to report him, Cerberus. You should name him NOW, right here on teh interweb in public. Try showing some genuine concern for the safety and well-being of others instead of the sickening, yes ridiculously vomit-inducing, faux-concern you perpetually display online in furtherance of your own self-interests; i.e. chiefly the enlargement of your own ego. But, this isn’t all about you, y’know! So go ahead; now’s your golden chance to name, shame and report him to the police – and if not, why won’t you? What ya waitin’ for…?;)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

